The Chadron High Future Business Leaders of America attended the annual State Leadership Conference in Omaha on April 6-8. While at the conference, students participated in a big business tour of Renze Display, listened to the keynote speaker, Hoan Do and attended a variety of workshops. But most importantly, Chadron students competed amongst all class levels in many different business competitions. This conference was attended by over 2,200 students and advisors this year. Chadron FBLA had a another year of success and brought home an abundance of awards. Seven students that placed at the state level are now given the honor to represent Nebraska at the 2017 National Conference in Anaheim, CA in June.

The national qualifiers are:Alyssa Noble - Electronic Career Portfolio - 1st out of 22 Entries
Aubree Noble, Brooklyn Stack & Hunter Hawk - Graphic Design - 2nd out of 33
Greta Welch, Kaci Waugh & Alison Gardner - Hospitality Management - 2nd out of 50
Corbin Johnson - HealthCare Administration - 3rd out of 323
Other FBLA state honors are as follows:Business Law (227 Students) Daniel Smith - 4th Place out 227 StudentsJob Interview (367 Students) Spencer Margetts - Honorable Mention - Top 4%Computer Gaming & Simulation Programming (11 Teams) Daniel Smith, Chace Franey - 4th Place out of 11 TeamsBusiness Calculations (428 Students) Corbin Johnson - Honorable Mention - Top 4%Banking & Financial Systems (27 Teams) Corbin Johnson, Keegan Shuck, Greta Welch - 5th Place out of 27 TeamsWho’s Who in Nebraska FBLA Alyssa NobleAmerican Enterprise Project (12 Teams) Greta Johnson, Kaci Waugh, Jadyn McCartney - 5th Place out of 16 TeamsGold Seal Chapter Award Entire Chapter AwardEntrepreneurship (63 Teams) Keegan Shuck, Spencer Margetts, Aubree Noble - 5th Place out of 63 TeamsSweepstakes Award Entire Chapter AwardPersonal Finance (389 Students) Keegan Shuck - 8th Place out of 389 StudentsBusiness Achievement Award - Future Level Jadyn McCartney Lauren Collins Abby GardnerAll State Quality Member Jadyn McCartney Corbin Johnson Aubree Noble Brooklyn Stack Myia HamakerCommunity Service Award - Community Level Alyssa Noble Aubree Noble Myia Hamaker Kaitlyn Haug Hunter Hawk Corbin Johnson Jadyn McCartney Brooklyn Stack

Mr. Mack