The Chadron High Future Business Leaders of America attended the annual State Leadership Conference in Kearney, NE on April 11-13. To start the conference, students were motivated as they listened to the keynote speaker, John Beede and attended a variety of workshops. But most importantly, Chadron students competed amongst all class levels in many different business competitions. This conference was attended by over 2,000 students and advisors this year. Although Chadron FBLA traveled only 13 members to the state competition this year, they brought home several honors. 

Award Winners:

JT Obando - 2nd Place out of 67 (National Qualifier), UX Design

Aiden Vinton - 4th Place out of 246 (National Qualifier), Advertising

JT Obando, Billy Hy, Creighton Ryan - 7th out of 61, Sports Entertainment Management

Bennett Fisher - 10th out of 247, Job Interview

Demaris Kelso - Honorable Mention Top 4%, Job Interview

Jaelyn Brown - Honorable Mention Top 4%, Organizational Leadership

Jaedyn Peterson - 6th Place, Management Information Systems

Thomas Smith - Honorable Mention Top 4%, Business Calculations

Creighton Ryan - 8th Place, Computer Applications

Jayden Tidyman - Honorable Mention Top 4%, Public Speaking

Alivia Long - Who's Who in Nebraska FBLA

Chadron Chapter - Sweepstakes Award

All-State Quality Member: Alivia Long, Demaris Kelso, Talon Jelinek, Jaedyn Peterson, Tobin Rust, Creighton Ryan, Thomas Smith

Front Row: Jaelyn Brown, Demaris Kelso, Alivia Long, Jayden Tidyman
Back Row: Billy Hy, Talon Jelinek, Thomas Smith, Aiden Vinton, JT Obando, Tobin Rust, Jaedyn Peterson, Creighton Ryan, Bennett Fisher

Mr. Mack